Skip to main content

ADA Compliance

Security Center | Customer Support | Contact Us

Locations Search
Your Bank

Arthur S. Hamlin Award for Excellence

ASH-AwardIn 1948, Arthur S. Hamlin, became the 3rd President of Canandaigua National Bank and led the bank for 31 years. “Uncle Arthur”, as we all knew him, was completely dedicated to the bank and to the community. He set the example of community service in large ways with his volunteering and support for local pillars, and in small ways by picking up bits and pieces of litter he would see on his walk to work from his home. In 1989, the importance to nurture and keep the spirit of his commitment to the bank and community alive amongst our employees led to the creation of The Arthur S. Hamlin Award for Excellence. Each year we recognize an employee (or employees) who consistently demonstrate outstanding performance and live our CNC values of Honesty and Integrity, Responsibility, Teamwork, Respect, Innovation, Professionalism and Commitment each and every day just like Uncle Arthur did.


Congratulations to this year's recipient, Samantha Johnson!

Samantha has been a part of CNC since 2000 and currently serves as Vice President, Manager, Pittsford Community Bank Office. Samantha is committed to developing, managing, and growing relationships with individual customers and small businesses. Samantha’s actions and decision-making are always guided by CNC’s core values: Honesty and Integrity, Teamwork, Innovation, Responsibility, Professionalism, Commitment, and Respect.

Samantha earned her degree from Augusta State University and has been certified by Integrity Solutions in Integrity Coaching® & Integrity Selling®. She is an active member of the Pittsford Chamber of Commerce and the Victor Business Connection, and is Past Board President of the Victor Chamber of Commerce, and Past Board Director of the Victor Farmington Rotary Club. She lives in Canandaigua with her son, Aidan, and partner, Joseph.

Past Recipients


“It was an honor to be one of the nominees for the Arthur S. Hamlin Award and a thrill to be the award recipient! I am grateful to my co-workers and the management of CNB for continuing to live the CNB core values every day and for being wonderful role models.”


“I was extremely honored to be nominated for this award. CNB is an organization that truly cares about its employees and the communities it serves. I look forward to this award driving me to further better myself as a person and a teammate.”


“Being an employee at Canandaigua National Bank & Trust for the past 28 years, I have experienced how much this organization cares about its employees; we are one huge family and I am proud to say that I work for CNB. Thank you.”


“Being the recipient of the Arthur S. Hamlin Award has been both a privilege and honor. I must say that we work for a special place where everyone cares about the people around them. I am grateful for being able to work for such a wonderful organization, surrounded by a great group of people that truly care.”


Rebecca Long 2014
Lauren Kolb 2013
Kathy Amberge 2012
Brendon Crossing 2011
Darlene Rogers 2011
Lori R. Ellis 2010
Kathleen A. Housel 2009
Chris Keys 2008
Barbara Finch 2007
Jim Terwilliger 2006
Brenda Whitney 2006
Vicki Mandrino 2005
Michael Mandrino 2004
Tamra O’Donnell 2004
Lisa Blakesley 2003
Jason Ingalls 2002
Brenda Stoker 2001
Lena Hayes 2000
Dawn Phelps 1999
M. Beth Uhlen 1998
Kathy Lafler 1997
Jeannie Blance 1996
Amy Eagley 1995
Regina Kesel 1995
Susan Foose 1994
Kathleen Corry 1993
James Roth 1992
Michael O’Donnell 1991
Jerry Drake 1990
Linda Keyes 1989