Skip to main content

Upgrade for a Better Experience

Canandaigua National Bank & Trust would like to encourage all of our customers to update their internet browsers as new releases are made available. Using the most recent browser version ensures the best security, design experience, speed and functionality.

Continue to

If you have any comments or concerns, please contact our Customer Call Center at 585.394.4260 ext. 0.

ADA Compliance

Security Center | Customer Support | Contact Us

Locations Search
Your Bank

CNC Board of Directors

Pictured (top row - left to right): Lawrence A. Heilbronner-Kolthoff, Thomas S. Richards, Alan J. Stone, Michael C. Goonan, Richard C. Fox, Robert G. Sheridan 
(bottom row - left to right) Frank H. Hamlin, III, Sue S. Stewart, George W. Hamlin, IV, Caroline C. Shipley, Daniel P. Fuller

Richard C. Fox
President, Wendy’s Restaurants of Rochester, Inc., 1976-present
Trustee, Genesee Country Village and Museum

Daniel P. Fuller
Vice Chairman of the Board, Canandaigua National Corporation, 2011-present
Chairman of the Board, Canandaigua National Corporation, 2008-2010
President and General Manager, Bristol Mountain Ski Resort, 1984-present
General Manager, Roseland Waterpark, 2003-present 

Michael C. Goonan  
Senior Financial Advisor, University of Rochester Medical Center (URMC), 1995-Present
Financial Operations, Strong Memorial Hospital, 1984-1995
Manager, Peat, Marwick, Mitchell & Co.,  1975-1984
Board of Directors, Golisano Children’s Hospital
Member, Hospital Financial Management Association
Advisory Committee Member, Rochester Red Cross
Consultant, Medical Centre Insurance Company
Honorary Member, Board of Directors of the Catholic Family Center  

Frank H. Hamlin, III

President and CEO, The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company, 2011-present 
Croucher, Jones & Johns, Of Counsel, July 2007-2010
Attorney, June 2002-2007 
Partner, Jones, Parks & Hamlin, 2001-2002 
Legal Aide, Office of New York State Attorney General, 1999-2000 
Member, Ontario County Bar Association, 2001-present

George W. Hamlin, IV  
Chairman of the Board and Trust Officer, The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company, 2011-present
President, CEO, and Trust Officer, The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company, 1979-2010 
Director, Federal Reserve Bank of New York ,1997-2002 
Chair, Thompson Health System, 2004-2009 
Chair, Eastman School of Music 
Director, University of Rochester Medical Center, Chairman 2013-2014 
Chair, Investment Committee-Monroe Fund 
Director, New York Wine and Culinary Center 
Director, CMAC (Constellation Brands–Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center) 

Thomas S. Richards
Director, Canandaigua National Corporation 2004-November 2010 and January 15, 2014-present
Mayor, City of Rochester, March 2011-December 2013
Corporation Counsel, City of Rochester, January 2006 – November 2010
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, RGS Energy Group, Inc. and Rochester Gas and Electric Corporation 1998 - 2002
Trustee, Rochester Institute of Technology
Trustee, University of Rochester

Lawrence A. Heilbronner-Kolthoff
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, 1998-present
Member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
New York State Society of CPA’s
Financial Executives Institute (FEI)
Arts and Cultural Council of Greater Rochester
Mount Hope Family Center
Jewish Family Service of Rochester
Temple B’Rith Kodesh
Jewish Community Federation
JCC Foundation 

Robert G. Sheridan
Executive Vice President, Cashier, and CRA Officer, The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company, 2007-2011
Senior Vice President and Cashier, The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company, 1989-2006
President, CNB Mortgage Company, 2002-2011
Trustee, Granger Homestead Society 

Caroline C. Shipley
Treasurer, First Congregational Church
Treasurer, Ontario Children’s Foundation
Member, Canandaigua City School District Board of Education, 1979-2009 President, 1983-1991, 2007-2009

Sue S. Stewart
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, University of Rochester, 2003-2012
Partner, Nixon Peabody LLP, 1978-2001
Managing Partner, Rochester Office, 1998-2000
Former Director, United Way of Greater Rochester
Co-chair, Board of Trustees, National Center for Education and the Economy

Alan J. Stone
Managing Member, Stone Family Properties LLC, 1986-present
Member, City Mini Storage LLC, 1999-present
Director, Stone Construction Equipment, Inc., 1969-2009
Chairman of the Board, Canandaigua National Corporation, 1994-2004
CEO, Stone Construction Equipment, Inc., 1969-1986 

Emeritus Board Members
James S. Fralick

Frank H. Hamlin, III, President and Chief Executive Officer 
Lawrence A. Heilbronner-Kolthoff,  Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer